Tuesday , November 19 2019
Home / lebanon / Messi: the world's best for the sixth time, and Liverpool English wins most of the Gazeta El Benaa awards

Messi: the world's best for the sixth time, and Liverpool English wins most of the Gazeta El Benaa awards

Barcelona defender Virgil van Dijk and Barcelona defender Cristiano Ronaldo won the award for the sixth time in record time at a ceremony in Milan.

Messi, who was crowned the La Liga and the Golden Shoe of Europe's top scorer after scoring 54 goals in 58 games in all competitions last season, won the award for the last time in 2015.

However, Messi did not taste the success of his team, which lost to Brazil in the semi-finals of this year's Copa America.

Messi's victory at the expense of Van Dijk, who won the Champions League, European Super Cup and European Footballer of the Year this year, seemed a bit surprising.

Messi was crowned at a ceremony at the La Scala Opera House in Milan to dominate Ronaldo again for the award they had been sharing since 2007, except once.

Megan Rapino, captain of the women's world championship in France in 2019, won the award for the best player in relation to compatriot Alex Morgan and English Lucy Bronze.

"I have no words to express what is inside of me," she said after receiving the award. It was an amazing year for women's football.

"It's great to be in the World Cup. The enthusiasm was amazing. "

Rabino, an outstanding off-court activist who refused to visit the White House when the United States was well on its way to maintaining the World Cup, urged her colleagues to use this success to help others.

"I asked everyone to share their successes with others. "We have a unique opportunity to use this game to change the world for the better."

Liverpool prize domination

The award for the best coach was given to Jurgen Klopp from Liverpool, who defeated Pep Guardiola from Manchester City and Mauricio Pochettino from Tottenham Hotspur second place.

Liverpool goalkeeper Alison Baker was named the best goalkeeper, ahead of Manchester City goalkeeper Ederson and Barcelona's Mark-Andre Ter Stegen.

World champion Jill Ellis from the United States won the award for best coach over England coach Phil Neville & # 39; em and England coach Sarina Wegman.

Hungarian from Debrecen Daniel Zorri won the Boschkas award for the best goal, and the Dutchman Sari van Wijnendal – the best goalkeeper. Leeds United coach Marcelo Bielsa was crowned with the Sportsmanship Award.

Source link