Sunday , January 24 2021

Robert Lewandowski nominated for the best UEFA team of the year

Robert Lewandowski was on the list of footballers nominated for the European Football Union team of the year. The best eleven will be selected in the voting of Internet users and UEFA observers, which will end in January.

The Polish striker of Bayern Munich won five trophies with the club in a few months: he triumphed in the German Premier League, the German Cup, the Champions League – he became the top scorer of all these competitions – as well as in the German Super Cup and UEFA Super Cup.

A total of 50 players were nominated for the team of the year: five goalkeepers and 15 defenders, midfielders and attackers. Among the competitors of Lewandowski – the only Pole on this list – are Norwegian Erling Haaland from Borussia Dortmund, winner of the Golden Boot for the most league goals in the 2019/20 season, Italy’s Ciro Immobile from Lazio Rome, Englishman Harry Kane from Tottenham Hotspur, Senegalese Sadio Mane and the Egyptian Mohamed Salah from Liverpool or “regulars” – Argentinian Lionel Messi from Barcelona and Portuguese Cristiano Ronaldo from Juventus Turin.

Recently, Lewandowski was also nominated in the FIFA The Best poll. The decision will be made on December 17 during a virtual ceremony.

The captain of the Polish national team was also the main candidate to win the Golden Ball in the plebiscite of the “France Football” magazine, but due to the COVID-19 pandemic, this year’s edition was canceled.

For the 2019/20 season, Lewandowski received the UEFA award for the best player.


Alisson Becker (Brazil / Liverpool), Anthony Lopes (Portugal, Olympique Lyon), Keylor Navas (Costa Rica, Paris Saint-Germain), Manuel Neuer (Germany, Bayern Munich), Jan Oblak (Slovenia, Atletico Madrid)


David Alaba (Austria), Alphonso Davies (Canada), Joshua Kimmich (Germany, all Bayern Munich), Trent Alexander-Arnold (England), Andy Robertson (Scotland), Virgil van Dijk (Netherlands, all Liverpool), Dayot Upamecano (France ), Angelino (Spain, both RB Leipzig), Juan Bernat (Spain), Presnel Kimpembe (France, both Paris Saint-Germain), Matthijs de Ligt (Netherlands, Juventus Turin), Stefan de Vrij (Netherlands, Inter Milan), Hans Hateboer (Netherlands, Atalanta Bergamo), Sergio Ramos (Spain, Real Madrid), Thiago Silva (Brazil, Paris Saint-Germain / Chelsea London),


Thiago Alcantara (Spain, Bayern Munich / Liverpool), Houssem Aouar (France, Olympique Lyon), Ever Banega (Argentina, Sevilla / Ash Shabab Riyadh), Nicolo Barella (Italy, Inter Milan), Kingsley Coman (France), Leon Goretzka (Germany), Thomas Mueller (Germany, all Bayern Munich), Kevin de Bruyne (Belgium, Manchester City), Bruno Fernandes (Portugal, Manchester United), Alejandro Gomez (Argentina), Josip Ilicic (Slovenia, both Atalanta Bergamo), Kai Havertz (Germany, Bayer Leverkusen / Chelsea London), Jordan Henderson (England, Liverpool), Marquinhos (Brazil, Paris Saint-Germain), Marcel Sabitzer (Austria, RB Leipzig)


Erling Haaland (Norway, Borussia Dortmund), Angel Di Maria (Argentina), Kylian Mbappe (France), Neymar (Brazil, all Paris Saint-Germain), Joao Felix (Portugal, Atletico Madrid), Serge Gnabry (Germany), Robert Lewandowski (Poland, both Bayern Munich), Ciro Immobile (Italy, Lazio Rome), Harry Kane (England, Tottenham Hotspur), Romelu Lukaku (Belgium, Inter Milan), Sadio Mane (Senegal), Mohamed Salah (Egypt, both Liverpool), Lionel Messi (Argentina, Barcelona), Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal, Juventus Turin), Raheem Sterling (England, Manchester City).

mm / brick /

Source link